City Bridge Trust

The City Bridge Trust is the funding arm of Bridge House Estates. The City of London owns and maintains five bridges connecting the City; Tower bridge, London bridge, Southwark bridge, Blackfriars bridge and the Millennium pedestrian bridge.

The Bridge House Estates was first established in 1282 by Royal Charter. The City Bridge Trust, now 25 years old, was established to make use of funds surplus to bridge requirements and provides grants totalling around £20m per year towards charitable activity benefitting Greater London.

The Trust has four key areas of work:

  • Grant-making
  • Philanthropy
  • Social investment
  • Strategic initiatives

Charities across the capital have been put under immense pressure because of the COVID-19 health emergency. The Trust has adapted to support as many organisations as possible.

Skip to content